Posted by: BlackKite | February 25, 2008

Rockman 7… NES version!?

Here’s a thing I found while surfing through 2ch. A group of folks over there are making a NES version of Rockman 7. Yep, Mega Man 7, which was actually in the SNES (Super Famicom). Even though it doesn’t seem to be complete yet, it already feels very complete. From the BGMs, stage layouts, enemy behaviors, etc. I’m out of words to explain this splendid work. The guys at 2ch are amazing when it comes to making a project, unlike those Chinese guys who made a GB version of Rockman 8 made of WTF.

 Here are some screenshots.
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

You can download the game here.
http://www7.atwiki.jp/wakuwakusuru/pages/13.html

I hope they will do a NES version of Rockman 8 as well. 8 is the first Rockman game I played, so it’ll be very nostalgic for me. ^_^

Responses

  1. Rockman & Forte was the first Rockman game I played (technically Rockman 3, but that was for Gameboy). I hope they make a SNES version of Rockman & Forte, but it probably wouldn’t happen. I actually have a card collection with mostly Rockman 6 and 7 characters if you’re interested in browsing through it on my blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

